Just wanted to say hi, and thank you for this great forum! I just became a member after learning so much from reading hours about reefing in the past year. 

I've been doing freshwater for many years, but switched to saltwater almost 2 years ago now. Going good so far and just always trying to learn and improve! Looking forward to hopefully using the par meter to improve my lighting and finally rest knowing what my PAR levels actually are! Look forward to continued education and helping when I can!

34 minutes ago, crimsonvice said:

Welcome! Always nice to hear people learn from our craziness. Lol. Would love to hear more about your build.

...oh and always, pics or it didn't happen. :D

Sure! It's a 90 gallon mixed reef, but recently lost most sps that was growing fast and colorful! Too much rowaphos is no joke. I have a diy 40 gallon sump with skimmer and reef breeder ato which has worked awesome for 2 years. I dose esv 2 part with a doser to keep everything happy.  Currently using sb reef lights which have been great, but switching to Noopsyche to see how everything will go with those. 

20200911_195027.jpg

10 hours ago, Jmj3783 said:

Sure! It's a 90 gallon mixed reef, but recently lost most sps that was growing fast and colorful! Too much rowaphos is no joke. I have a diy 40 gallon sump with skimmer and reef breeder ato which has worked awesome for 2 years. I dose esv 2 part with a doser to keep everything happy.  Currently using sb reef lights which have been great, but switching to Noopsyche to see how everything will go with those. 

20200911_195027.jpg

Looks great! What is prompting the lighting change?

7 minutes ago, crimsonvice said:

Looks great! What is prompting the lighting change?

Honestly, just the need to try new lights and boredom. That's how I usually end up in trouble is getting bored and feeling the need to try something else for no actual reason lol

On 1/6/2021 at 10:42 AM, crimsonvice said:

I know that feeling.